GI_Forum Symposium for Geographic Information Science

GI_Forum as a networking platform plays a crucial role in the GI-community: participants establish new contacts and exchange know-how during their time in Salzburg. Innovation happens, where long-time practical experience and in-depth methodological knowledge meet new ideas and ‘disruptive technologies’. It is our constant goal to anchor the first week of July in Salzburg as GI_Week in the annual event calendar and continue to be an invaluable meeting space for experts and ‘novices’ from the areas of research and business alike.

Let’s shape the future of the GI_sector together and start with a conversation in Salzburg!

Contact us at office@gi-forum.org

The GI_Forum Team is looking forward to welcoming you to Salzburg!

GI_Forum Team

Josef Strobl

Department Head

Contact

josef.strobl@sbg.ac.at the steady innovator

Adrijana Car

Programme Chair

Contact

adrijana.car@sbg.ac.at

keeps the pace high

Thomas Jekel

Programme Chair

Contact

thomas.jekel@sbg.ac.at

keeps education on track

Robert Vogler

Programme Chair

Contact

robert.vogler@sbg.ac.at

the balancing pole

Bernhard Zagel

GI_Week Coordination

Contact

bernhard.zagel@sbg.ac.at

Mr. Big Picture

Gerald Griesebner

Infrastructure & Publication

Contact

gerald.griesebner
@sbg.ac.at

our jack of all trades

Julia Stepan

GI_Week Organisation

Contact

julia.stepan@sbg.ac.at

pulls the strings

Robin Wendel

IT

Contact

robin.wendel@sbg.ac.at

smooth operator

Julia Wegmayr

GI_Week Team

Contact

julia.wegmayr@sbg.ac.at

the fresh breeze in the team

Ursula Witzmann-Müller

Organisation EXPO

Contact

ursula.witzmann-mueller@sbg.ac.at

connects research & business